Youth Haven, Inc. is pleased to welcome Colonel Jim Bloom, Undersheriff, to their Board of Directors, effective October 2021.

Colonel Bloom began his career with the Collier County Sheriff’s Office in 1993 as a Corrections Deputy. He has since served various positions during his 28-year tenure, including Patrol Deputy, Vice Narcotics Bureau Investigator/Undercover Detective, Captain of the Special Operations Division, and Chief of the Operations Department. As Undersheriff, Bloom manages more than 1,400 members and over 60 departments and divisions. He administers the Sheriff’s Office policies and develops new management practices, promoting Sheriff Kevin Rambosk’s vision and advancing cultural equity.

Colonel Bloom is a graduate of the FBI National Academy, has a Master’s Science Degree in Public Administration from Central Michigan University, and a Master’s Degree in Homeland Defense and Security from the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. He is an active member of the community, involved with various local organizations. “I believe in the mission of Youth Haven. I am committed to protecting and empowering Collier County’s youth and have built a career around their safety and security,” said Bloom. “I believe by working together, we can give the children the opportunity for a better future.”

“Youth Haven is honored that Colonel Jim Bloom has joined our Board of Directors,” said Linda Goldfield, Youth Haven’s Executive Director. “Colonel Bloom is a huge asset to Collier County and will be an incredible addition to our Board of Directors. We’re grateful his guidance will allow us to continue to provide the best care to the children and teens that depend on Youth Haven for Home, Hope, and Healing.”

Youth Haven 2021 – 2021 Board of Directors
Denise Murphy, President; Mike Prioletti, 1st Vice President; Christina Linaberry, 2nd Vice President; Patrick Arnall, Treasurer; Lynda Waterhouse, Secretary; Igrid Aielli; Colonel Jim Bloom; Allie Krider; Pamela Lundborg; Trina Mostyn; Amy Novakovich; Brenda O’Connor (Immediate Past President); Andres Paz; Jennifer Porter; Lee Willis.

Honorary Lifetime Trustees
Youth Haven’s Honorary Lifetime Trustees consist of Carol Boyd, Lamar Gable, Lavern N. Gaynor, Frances Pew Hayes, and Sheriff Kevin Rambosk.

About Youth Haven, Inc.
Youth Haven, Inc., a 501(c)(3) non-profit agency, is Collier County’s only emergency and residential emergency shelter for children and teens removed from their homes due to abuse, neglect, or abandonment. In continuous operation since 1972, Youth Haven’s therapeutic campus, located in Naples, Florida, houses 70 youth with a waking staff system that allows for around-the-clock specialized care. Youth Haven provides programs that create transformational change in its youth. Youth Haven is a COA nationally accredited organization, a member agency of the United Way of Collier and the Keys, and a Naples Children & Education Foundation grant recipient. It also holds a 4-star rating from Charity Navigator. Its mission is “To provide Home, Hope, and Healing to abused and neglected children and teens in Southwest Florida.” For more information, please visit or call 239-774-2904. Follow Youth Haven on social media: FacebookTwitterInstagram, and LinkedIn.


Back to list